Two special presentations were made at the club’s 2017 awards presentation dinner at the Ambassadeur Hotel on November 5th. The first was a long service award to Rosie Boleat, thanking her for her contributions to the club over 24 years. The second was to Jill Gayet who the committee voted as club personality of the year.

The other award winners were as follows:

Ladies Winter Melee: 1st Ruth Perree, 2nd Carol Mollet, 3rd Christine Eccles

Men’s Inter Melee: 1st Rob Birch, 2nd Tony Morton, 3rd Ken Jones

Social SinglesLeague: 1st Bryan Mollet, 2nd Matt Perree, 3rd Frank Morel

Competitive Singles League: 1st Rob Birch, 2nd Bob Morel; 3rd equal Callum Stewart & Sid Simkin

Social Doubles League: 1st Frank Morel & Barry Blampied, 2nd Anne and Mick Foley, 3rd Graham and Lindsey Walker

Competitive Doubles League: 1st Michel Morel & James Gennoe, 2nd Keith Boleat &           , 3rd Alan Lahiffe & Steve Leathem

Visit to Avranches, March 2016

Jean Pierre James Memorial Trophy 2016

The winners of the competition were Keith Boleat and Chris Romeril, regaining the trophy they last held in 2014. They won a closely contested final 13-9 against Barry Blampied and Bob Morel. At nine-all the result was in doubt but Keith and Chris managed to wrap up the match without conceding another point. Both pairs in the final emerged from the qualifying round as unbeaten winners of their groups. Third place went to Alan Lahiffe and Steve Leathem who beat Neil Selby and Andy Limbrick 13-5 in the play-off for the second placed teams in the qualifying round.

Awards were presented after a dinner at the Ambassadeur Hotel on Sunday, November 5th for the Winter Melee and the summer competitive and social leagues. There were also two special awards. One went to Rosie Boleat in recognition of her 24 years of service to the club. The other went to Jill Gayet who the club committee selected as Carrefour’s Personality of the Year.

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.